IND vs NZ: Here’s India’s Possible XI for 1st T20I vs New Zealand!

Featured, Sports

India and New Zealand, who ended their campaign by losing in the semi-final stage of the T20 World Cup tournament, are gearing up to face off in a three-match T20 cricket series from Friday.

Many senior players including Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul have rested after the T20 World Cup tournament. In this background, the young players will get an opportunity to prove their ability in the New Zealand T20 series.

In the absence of Rohit Sharma, star all-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian team in this T20 series. Hardik Pandya’s T20 captaincy future depends on this series. If he wins the T20 series in this series, Chutuku can become a regular captain for India in the near future.

As both KL Rahul and Rohit Sharma have been rested, the VVS Laxman-led team management has a headache as to which pair should be allowed to open the innings in the T20 series against the Kiwis. Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson and Deepak Hooda are in the race for opening selection. In this, which pair should be allowed to start the innings has caused a headache for the team management.

It is almost certain that Ishan Kishan, who has the experience of opening the innings for the Indian team in many matches, will be allowed to open the innings in the first match. Along with him, the experienced Suryakumar Yadav is likely to be sent to the crease.

Shreyas Iyer can play at number three, Sanju Samson at number four and Rishabh Pant at number five as wicketkeeper-batsman. Hardik Pandya and Washington Sundar will appear as all-rounders. Yuzvendra Chahal can play as the only spinner. Along with Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Siraj and young pacer Umran Malik are likely to enter the fray as pacers.

India’s probable playing XI for the first T20 match against New Zealand

1. Ishan Kishan (Opener)
2. Suryakumar Yadav (Opener)
3. Shreyas Iyer (Batsman)
4. Sanju Samson
5. Rishabh Pant (V.K.)
6. Hardik Pandya (Captain, All-rounder)
7. Washington Sundar (All-rounder)
8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Fast)
9. Mohammad Siraj (Fast)
10. Umran Malik (Fast)
11. Yuzvendra Chahal (Spinner)

Leave a Reply